meta name="p:domain_verify" content="2a5558d39595a805d8e58431034ef756"/> Sir Paul McCartney & The Beatles guest band Purplemelon: Paul McCartney Good Evening New York City!!
:domain_verify" content="2a5558d39595a805d8e58431034ef756"/>

Wednesday, November 04, 2009

Paul McCartney Good Evening New York City!!


Paul McCartney Good Evening New York City

Now you can pre order your Dvd of Macca's historic Gig of his 3 night tour at Citi Field see below. It was amazing. Also video below of "HighWay" courtesy of Paul McCartney-see below. 3 packages to chose from Standard, Digital download, or Deluxe versions.

I had a really fabulous time in the summer when I opened New York's Citi Field Stadium, the new Shea Stadium. Having opened Shea for music with The Beatles and closed it with Billy Joel, it was my pleasure and honour to be asked to open the new one. Over three nights we filmed the show. It has now been put together in the form of "Good Evening New York City" my latest CD/DVD, and I think you might like to check it out.

Paul McCartney's Signature
Paul McCartney

Enjoy Paul McCartney's historic three night opening show at New York's Citi Field, historic site of The Beatles' landmark 1965 concert.

Universally hailed as a concert experience for the ages, this double CD and DVD features 33 songs including Beatles, Wings and solo classics.

A Deluxe version features expanded packaging and a bonus DVD including Paul's traffic-stopping, headline-making performance on the Ed Sullivan Theater marquee for the Late Show with David Letterman as well as the audience documentary film 'Good Evening People'.

Now available directly from Pre-order it and receive an immediate download of the song 'Sing The Changes' and the Good Evening New York City 15 page digital booklet.

Pre-order Now

The full download will be emailed to all pre-order purchasers before November 17th.

Full album release dates:

  • US on November 17th
  • UK on November 23rd
  • Continental Europe from November 20th onwards
Visit Paul McCartney's website to view a video of Highway and get it for free with an MP3 of Let Me Roll It.

Deluxe versions contain

  • Full digital download of premium DRM-free 320Kbps MP3, FLAC or Apple Lossless
  • Live Album total running time: 2:03:09
  • Concert Film total running time: 2:34:27
  • Bonus DVD total running time: 47:04
  • Hardback book style special packaging featuring 40 page booklet and 4-panel fold-out center gatefold spread

Booklet includes extensive liner notes, live performance imagery and behind the scenes photos from McCartney’s own photographic team and full credits. Gatefold spread includes archive photography of Shea Stadium by Linda McCartney.

Live Album / Concert Film Tracklist:

1. Drive My Car
2. Jet
3. Only Mama Knows
4. Flaming Pie
5. Got To Get You Into My Life
6. Let Me Roll It
7. Highway
8. The Long And Winding Road
9. My Love
10. Blackbird
11. Here Today
12. Dance Tonight
13. Calico Skies
14. Mrs Vandebilt
15. Eleanor Rigby
16. Sing The Changes
17. Band On The Run
18. Back In The USSR
19. I’m Down
20. Something
21. I’ve Got A Feeling
22. Paperback Writer
23. A Day In The Life / Give Peace A Chance
24. Let It Be
25. Live And Let Die
26. Hey Jude
27. Day Tripper
28. Lady Madonna
29. I Saw Her Standing There
30. Yesterday
31. Helter Skelter
32. Get Back
33. Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band / The End

Bonus DVD Tracklist:

Live on the Late Show with David Letterman

1. Get Back
2. Sing The Changes
3. Coming Up
4. Band On The Run
5. Let Me Roll It
6. Helter Skelter
7. Back In The USSR

Good Evening People (Audience Documentary Film)

I’m Down (Full Performance)

Pre-order it today and receive an immediate download of the song Sing The Changes. Your full download purchase will be sent to you on 17th November 2009.

Post a Comment


The Space Within Us McCartney dvd contest! click on this link to enter the TheSpace Within Us dvd contest I have two copies to give away! all requirements detailed so please enter~

NeoWORX try it yourself!

go to Imagine and be heard

Search This Blog